445
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-445,stockholm-core-1.1,select-child-theme-ver-1.2,select-theme-ver-5.1.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,side_area_over_content,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive

REDKILAU
Sustainable. High-Quality. Regional.

Unique

The RedKilau is an innovative, diverse fish delicacy.

More info

It is remarkable for its uniqueness and diversity – a sustainably and innovatively reared luxury fish of the highest quality. It originates from the South American Amazon region and is the largest scaled freshwater fish. In its homeland, the RedKilau is considered a delicacy and also stands out there due to its exclusivity. It’s light-coloured and firm flesh is distinguished by its velvety texture on the inside and its delicious flavour.

High-Quality

The RedKilau is remarkable due to its highest quality, its structure and its firm, yet velvety flesh.

More info

The RedKilau is also versatile. Whether it is grilled, poached in a bain-marie or pickled – the RedKilau is guaranteed to have a unique flavour. Our collaboration with selected top chefs has shown: As a ham, the RedKilau is an innovative replacement for ordinary smoked salmon. In the area of sushi or as a replacement for scallops and other fine fish, with the RedKilau, you are receiving a new product of the highest quality.

Preparation at high heat, on the grill for example, enrobed in oil and spices, doesn’t cause it any damage and allows its flavour to stand out superbly. Its white flesh has substance and doesn’t dry out. Due to its consistency, it keeps its shape and doesn’t fall apart, even during boiling or poaching. When it is fried in a pan or baked, the RedKilau forms a delicious crust. Bone-free, white, firm flesh is an insider’s tip in all preparation methods with the highest quality. In short: a treat!

Stay Up-To-Date

by subscribing to our newsletter

Sustainable

From rearing to delivery, the RedKilau stands for sustainability – from the spring water right up to reducing the burden on the oceans. The future and our environment are important to us.

More info

The RedKilau receives its excellent quality through careful and sustainable rearing. The regional fish rearing counteracts overfishing and protects the natural fish stocks of the seas and consequently the oceans. With our large rearing plants, delivery is possible all year round. The closed loop and the new technology let our fish grow calmly and healthily with consistent quality. This also includes the fact that we source the water that is required for the fish from a spring and recycle the polluted water again after use. This way, we ensure biological purity and there is no waste of natural resources.

The RedKilau is protected and treated with care during its entire lifecycle, so that its flavour is not distorted by the secretion of anxiety hormones. It is free from microplastics, environmental toxins, antibiotics and other drugs. No hormones are added. Due to the regional rearing, our plant protein for feeding, the solar plants and water wells, we are also kind to our environment in rearing.

About us

The team at MANICH Food Innovations GmbH sees the rearing and sale of RedKilau as its passion.
Led by:

Marco Dethof (experienced entrepreneur and internationally well-known breeder of exotic fish),  Nico van der Post (European food producer and skate breeder), Christoph Jakob (tax consultant, spokesman of the company and serial founder), Dominik Hübler (restaurateur & chef, awarded with the Bavarian State Prize), Michael Böttner (globally renowned expert in large fish. Leader of countless expeditions in the South American jungle, research of the way of life & reproduction methods of the fish in their natural habitat), Frank Strecker (third-generation manager of a food fish farm in Thuringia)

the consistent quality and excellent flavour of this premium fish is important to us.

Also visit us at www.manich.de.

Products

Preparation:

 

RedKilau in the frying pan

Before frying, the RedKilau is drizzled with lemon juice, lightly salted and then coated in flour. Next, fry until golden brown at medium heat in rapeseed oil or clarified butter. Time approx. 10-20 min., depending on thickness.

Tip: With very thick fillets, the RedKilau can be put in the oven/grill at 180 degrees Celsius for 10-15 minutes after searing for approx. 5-10 minutes on both sides.

 

Grilled RedKilau

Before frying, the RedKilau is drizzled with lemon juice, lightly salted and then rubbed with oil. Next, place the RedKilau on aluminium foil that has first been brushed with oil. Time approx. 10-25 min., depending on thickness.

 

RedKilau in stock

Drizzle RedKilau with lemon juice, season lightly with salt and then put it into a saucepan of well-seasoned vegetable stock. The stock must only simmer gently. Time approx. 15-25 min., depending on thickness.

Recipe ideas

RedKilau with spicy red wine gravy and ginger carrots

Recipe for 4 people

Ingredients:

800-1000g RedKilau fillet
3 sprigs of thyme
200g shallot strips
400ml red wine
200ml port wine
150g cold diced butter
20g butter
20 young carrots with stalks
Mineral water
Sea salt
4 slices ginger
2 fresh bay leaves
1 teaspoon maple syrup

 

Sear RedKilau fillet in the pan with 2 sprigs of thyme and oil.

For the red wine gravy, caramelise sugar in a saucepan. Add shallots and fill up with red wine and port wine. Reduce to 200 millilitres. Add thyme sprig and remove from the hob. Leave to steep for 10 minutes and pass through a sieve. Finally, stir in cubes of butter. Season with salt.

For the ginger carrots, scrub the carrots and leave some of the green stalks on them. Melt the butter in a saucepan and add the carrots. Glaze and pour in a small amount of mineral water. Season with sea salt, add ginger and bay leaf. Steam the carrots until they are cooked through. Finally, add the maple syrup. The carrots should be completely glazed.
______________________________________________________________________

RedKilau in anchovy brown butter with an emulsion of watermelon, heritage tomato and sorrel

Recipe for 4 people

Ingredients:

800-1000g RedKilau fillet
250g butter
2 tablespoons anchovies in oil
1 sprig of thyme
800g heritage tomato
400ml chicken stock
2 shallots finely chopped
1 clove of garlic
12 sorrel leaves
2 juniper berries
2 bay leaves
Olive oil
1 tablespoon Mumbai curry
100ml white wine
100ml Noilly Prat
100ml white port
100ml gin
1 tablespoon red tandoori paste
2g xanthan gum
Sea salt
brown sugar
white pepper
100 g watermelon
1 venus tomato

For the RedKilau fillet, let the butter brown while stirring slowly. Finely chop the anchovies, brown lightly in the butter and mix everything well with a hand blender. Slowly cook the portioned RedKilau fillets in the anchovy brown butter with the sprig of thyme. For the emulsion, wash, halve and extract the juice from the heritage tomato. Put the chicken stock in a saucepan with the shallots, garlic, juniper and bay leaf and reduce. Gently warm up 2 tablespoons of olive oil, dissolve the curry in it and deglaze with port wine, Noilly Prat, white wine and gin. Reduce by half and finally add the tandoori paste. Pass everything through a fine sieve. Add tomato juice to the stock and heat up to 80 degrees Celsius. Stir in xanthan gum and 160ml of olive oil and season with sea salt, gin, brown sugar and white pepper. Dice the water melon into coarse chunks and marinate in the emulsion overnight.

This dish is arranged on the plate as follows:

Cut the tomatoes into thin slices, distribute like a carpaccio and drizzle with the emulsion. Arrange each of three watermelon cubes and three sorrel leaves next to it. Place RedKilau fillet on the carpaccio and glaze it with anchovy brown butter.
______________________________________________________________________

Wholemeal spaghetti with RedKilau ham-parma carbonara

Recipe for 4 people

Ingredients: 

300g RedKilau ham
200ml cream
2 tablespoons grated Pecorino Romano
2 egg yolks in the sauté pan
2 slices parma ham
2 tablespoons olive oil
2 sprigs thyme
320g wholemeal spaghetti
Some grated Pecorino

Stir together grated Pecorino and egg yolk in a bowl and refrigerate. Cut Parma ham into strips. Heat up olive oil in a sauté pan, brown the Parma ham and diced, smoked RedKilau in it with the stripped thyme leaves. Remove from the hob and pour off the frying fat. Boil spaghetti for 10 minutes in well-salted water. Drain, mix together with the RedKilau and Parma ham and continue cooking for approx. 3 minutes. Remove from the hob, add the cream-Pecorino-egg mixture. Heat up slightly to thicken the sauce. Season with pepper and Parmesan.

2
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-2,stockholm-core-1.1,select-child-theme-ver-1.2,select-theme-ver-5.1.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,side_area_over_content,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive

REDKILAU
Nachhaltig. Hochwertig. Regional.

Einzigartig

Der RedKilau ist eine innovative, vielfältige Fischdelikatesse.

Mehr Infos

Er besticht durch seine Einzigartigkeit und Vielfältigkeit – ein nachhaltig und innovativ aufgezogener Luxusfisch von höchster Qualität. Er stammt aus südamerikanischen Amazonasgebieten und ist der größte, geschuppte Süßwasserfisch. In seiner Heimat gilt der RedKilau als Delikatesse und glänzt auch dort mit Exklusivität. Sein helles und festes Fleisch zeichnet sich durch seine Sämigkeit im Inneren und seinen vorzüglichen Geschmack aus.

Auf dem Laufenden bleiben

und unseren Newsletter abonnieren

Hochwertig

Der RedKilau besticht durch höchste Qualität, seine Struktur und dem festen und zugleich sämigen Fleisch.

Mehr Infos

Der RedKilau lässt sich vielseitig einsetzen. Ob gegrillt, im Wasserbad, poschiert oder gebeizt – der RedKilau ist ein Garant für einzigartigen Geschmack. Unsere Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewählten Spitzenköchen hat gezeigt: Der RedKilau ist als Schinken der innovative Ersatz für den alltäglichen Räucherlachs. Im Bereich Sushi oder als Ablöse der Jakobsmuschel und anderer Edelfische erhalten Sie mit dem RedKilau ein neues Produkt von höchster Qualität.

Die Zubereitung mit großer Hitze, zum Beispiel auf dem Grill in einem Mantel von Öl und Gewürzen, schadet ihm nicht und lässt seinen Geschmack hervorragend hervorstechen. Sein weißes Fleisch hat Substanz und trocknet nicht aus. Durch seine Konsistenz behält er selbst beim Kochen oder Poschieren seine Form und zerfällt nicht. In der Pfanne gebraten oder gebacken, bildet der RedKilau eine schmackhafte Kruste. Grätenfreies, weißes, festes Fischfleisch in allen Zubereitungen ein Geheimtipp, und das bei höchster Qualität. Kurzum: ein Genuss!

Nachhaltig

Von der Zucht bis zur Auslieferung steht der RedKilau für Nachhaltigkeit – vom Quellwasser bis zur Entlastung der Meere. Die Zukunft und unsere Umwelt liegen uns am Herzen.

Mehr Infos

Seine hervorragende Qualität erhält der RedKilau durch sorgfältige und nachhaltige Aufzucht. Die regionale Fischaufzucht wirkt der Überfischung entgegen und schützt den natürlichen Fischbestand der Meere und somit die Ozeane. Durch unsere großen Aufzuchtanlagen ist eine ganzjährige Lieferung möglich. Der geschlossene Kreislauf und die neue Technik lassen unsere Fische bei gleichbleibender Qualität ruhig und gesund wachsen. Dazu gehört auch, dass wir das Wasser, das für die Fische benötigt wird aus einem Brunnen speisen und nach Beendung der Nutzung das verschmutzte Wasser wieder aufbereiten. Somit sorgen wir für biologische Reinheit und es kommt zu keiner Verschwendung von natürlichen Ressourcen.

Der RedKilau wird seinen gesamten Lebenskreislauf behütet und schonend behandelt, sodass sein Geschmack nicht durch die Ausschüttung von Angsthormonen verfälscht wird. Er ist frei von Mikroplastik, Umweltgiften, Antibiotika oder anderen Medikamenten. Es werden keine Hormone zugesetzt. Durch die regionale Aufzucht, unser pflanzliches Protein zur Fütterung, die Solaranlagen und Wasserbrunnen sind wir auch in der Zucht schonend zu unserer Umwelt.

Über uns

Das Team der MANICH Food Innovations GmbH sieht die Aufzucht und den Vertrieb des RedKilau als Passion.
Angeführt von:

Marco Dethof (Erfahrener Unternehmer und international bekannter Züchter von exotischen Fischen),  Nico van der Post (Europäischer Lebensmittelproduzent und Rochenzüchter), Christoph Jakob (Steuerberater, Speaker und Unternehmens- sowie Seriengründer), Dominik Hübler (Restaurant- & Küchenmeister, ausgezeichnet mit dem bayerischen Staatspreis),  Michael Böttner (Weltweit anerkannter Fachmann für südamerikanische Großfische. Leiter von unzähligen Expeditionen im südamerikanischen Dschungel, Erforschung der Lebens- & Fortpflanzweise der Fische im natürlichen Habitat), Frank Strecker (Leiter in dritter Generation einer Speisefischzucht in Thüringen)

liegt uns die gleichbleibende Qualität und der hervorragende Geschmack dieses Spitzenfisches am Herzen.

Besuchen Sie uns auch auf www.manich.de

Produkte

Zubereitung:

 

RedKilau in der Pfanne

Vor dem Braten wird der RedKilau mit Zitronensaft beträufelt, leicht gesalzen und anschließend in Mehl gewendet. Anschließend bei mittlerer Hitze in Rapsöl oder Butterschmalz goldbraun braten. Zeit ca. 10-20 Min, je nach dicke.

Tipp: Bei sehr dicken Filets kann man den RedKilau nach jeweils ca. 5-minütigen beidseitigen Anbraten, in den Ofen / Thermogrill bei 180 Grad für 10-15 Minuten schieben.

 

RedKilau gegrillt

Vor dem Braten wird der RedKilau mit Zitronensaft beträufelt, leicht gesalzen und anschließend mit Öl eingerieben. Anschließend legen Sie den RedKilau auf eine Alufolie, diese ist auch mit Öl eingepinselt. Zeit ca. 10-25 Min, je nach dicke.

 

RedKilau in Brühe

RedKilau mit Zitronensaft beträufeln, leicht salzen und anschließend in einen Topf mit gut gewürzter Gemüsebrühe geben. Die Brühe darf nur leicht köcheln. Zeit ca. 15-25 Min, je nach dicke.

Rezeptideen

RedKilau mit würziger Rotweinjus und Ingwermöhren

Rezept für 4 Personen

Zutaten:

800-1000g RedKilau Filet
3 Zweige Thymian
200g Schalottenstreifen
400ml Rotwein
200ml Portwein
150g kalte Butterwürfel
20g Butter
20 junge Möhren mit Grün
Mineralwasser
Meersalz
4 Scheiben Ingwer
2 frische Lorbeerblätter
1 TL Ahornsirup

 

RedKilau Filet in der Pfanne mit 2 Zweigen Thymian und Öl anbraten.

Für die Rotweinjus, Zucker in einem Topf karamellisieren. Schalotten zugeben und mit Rotwein und Portwein auffüllen. Auf 200 Milliliter einkochen. Thymianzweig zugeben und vom Herd nehmen. 10 Minuten ziehen lassen und passieren. Zum Schluss, kalte Butterwürfel einrühren. Mit Salz abschmecken.

Für die Ingwermöhren, Möhren putzen und etwas Grün daran belassen. In einem Topf die Butter schmelzen und die Möhren zugeben. Glasieren und etwas Mineralwasser angießen. Mit Meersalz würzen, Ingwer sowie Lorbeer zugeben. Die Möhren gar dünsten. Zum Schluss den Ahornsirup zugeben. Die Möhren sollten vollständig glaciert sein.
______________________________________________________________________

RedKilau in Sardellen-Nussbutter konfiert Emulsion von Wassermelone, Urtomate und Sauerklee

Rezept für 4 Personen

Zutaten:

800-1000g RedKilau Filet
250g Butter
2 EL Sardellen, in Öl eingelegt
1 Zweig Thymian
800g Urtomate
400ml Geflügelfond
2 Schalotten klein geschnitten
1 Knoblauchzehe
12 Sauerkleeblätter
2 Wacholderbeeren
2 Lorbeerblätter
Olivenöl
1 EL Mumbai Curry
100ml Weißwein
100ml Noilly Prat
100ml weißer Port
100ml Gin
1 TL rote Tandooripaste
2g Xanthan
Meersalz
brauner Zucker
weißer Pfeffer
100g Wassermelone
1 Venustomate

Für die RedKilau Filets, Butter langsam unter ständigem Rühren bräunen lassen. Die Sardellen fein schneiden, kurz in der Butter anbräunen und alles mit einem Stabmixer gut durchmixen. Die portionierten RedKilau Filets langsam in der Sardellen-Nussbutter mit dem Thymianzweig garen. Für die Emulsion, Urtomate waschen, halbieren und entsaften. Geflügelfond mit Schalotten, Knoblauch, Wachholder und Lorbeer in einen Topf geben und reduzieren. 2 Esslöffel Olivenöl leicht erwärmen, Mumbai Curry darin auflösen und mit Portwein, Noilly Prat, Weißwein und Gin ablöschen. Um die Hälfte einkochen und zum Schluss die Tandooripaste einrühren. Alles durch einen feinen Sieb passieren. Sud zum Tomatensaft geben und auf 80 Grad erhitzen. Xanthan und 160ml Olivenöl einrühren und mit Meersalz, Gin, braunem Zucker und weißem Pfeffer abschmecken. Die Wassermelone in grobe Würfel schneiden und über Nacht in der Emulsion einlegen.

Dieses Gericht wird auf den Teller wie folgt angerichtet:

Tomaten in dünne Scheiben schneiden, wie ein Carpaccio verteilen und mit der Emulsion nappieren. Daneben je drei Wassermelonenwürfel mit je drei Blättchen Sauerklee anrichten. Auf das Carpaccio RedKilau Filet setzen und mit Sardellen-Nussbutter glasieren.
______________________________________________________________________

Vollkornspaghetti mit RedKilau Schinken-Parma-Carbonara

Rezept für 4 Personen

Zutaten: 

300g RedKilau Schinken
200ml Sahne
2 EL geriebener Pecorino Romana
2 Eigelb in der Sauteuse
2 Scheiben Parmaschinken
2 EL Olivenöl
2 Zweige Thymian
320g Vollkornspaghetti
Etwas gehobelter Pecorino

Sahne, geriebener Pecorino und Eigelb in einer Schüssel verrühren und kalt stellen. Parmaschinken in Streifen schneiden. Olivenöl in einer Sauteuse erhitzen, Parmaschinken und Würfel von geräuchertem RedKilau mit den abgezupften Thymianblättchen darin anbräunen. Vom Herd nehmen und das Bratfett abgießen. Spaghetti 10 Minuten im stark gesalzenen Wasser kochen. Abtropfen, mit dem RedKilau und Parmaschinken vermischen und noch ca. 3 Minuten weiter kochen. Vom Herd nehmen, die Sahne-Pecorino-Ei-Mischung hinzufügen. Zum Binden der Soße leicht erhitzen. Mit Pfeffer und Parmesan anrichten.